Visit our archive

Fret not, our summertime friends. We’re back.  Over the past 3 summers, Live in Bellwoods has become the most talked-about of all special events at NXNE.  20+ bands performing completely acoustic – without a single watt of power – over 4 afternoons, all within the backdrop of serene Trinity Bellwoods park.

This year, we’re introducing our new look. We’ve called it the Great Heart festival, as everyone involved – artists, videographers, promoters, and audience – is doing it for no other reason than the greatness of their hearts, and the love of music. What a great feeling, yeah?

RSVP on Facebook

LINEUP: (exact time slots to be announced)

Thursday:

Enjoy Your Pumas (Winnipeg) http://enjoyyourpumas.com/
The Belle Game (Vancouver) http://www.thebellegame.com/
Jenny Berkel (Winnipeg) http://www.jennyberkel.com/
Husky (Melbourne, Australia) http://www.huskysongs.com/
Julie Doiron (Moncton) http://juliedoiron.com/
more TBA

Friday:

Inlet Sound (Toronto) http://www.inletsound.com/
White Buffalo (Los Angeles, USA) http://thewhitebuffalo.com/
Michael Rault (Edmonton) http://www.michaelrault.com/
Julie Fader (Toronto) http://juliefader.com/
more TBA

Saturday

Nicholas Doubleyou & the B-Squad (Toronto) http://nicholasdoubleyou.tumblr.com/
Ben Caplan (Halifax) http://bencaplan.ca/
Ryan O’Reilly (London, UK) http://www.theryanoreillyband.com/
Paper Lions (Belfast, PEI) http://paperlions.com/
Dwayne Gretzky (Toronto) http://dwaynegretzky.com/

Sunday

The Fabulous Yawn (Toronto) http://thefabulousyawn.com/
Donovan Woods (Toronto) http://www.bestsongwriterever.com/
Gregory Pepper & His Problems (Guelph) http://gregorypepper.bandcamp.com/
Army Girls (Toronto) http://armygirls.bandcamp.com/
Octoberman (Toronto) http://octobermanmusic.com/
Luke Lalonde of Born Ruffians (Toronto) http://www.bornruffians.com/

  • [...] the way from Australia to share their wonderful harmonies with us. I caught their Live in Bellwoods/Great Heart Festival performance, and I hope they come back soon so I can see their full band [...]

  • [...] of the month hosted at The Ossington, where these fine gentlemen screen their videos, including the Live in Bellwoods sessions.Some Highlights:Ryan O’Reilly – Portobello Road This act, which crossed the pond [...]

  • Name (Required)

  • Email (Required, but not published)

  • Url (Optional)

  • Comment (Required)